Skip to content

ALA Announces Children’s Literature Awards!

January 19, 2010

The American Library Association (ALA) announced the latest children’s literature awards (including the Caldecott, Newbery and King awards) at its Midwinter Meeting in Boston on January 18th.

A complete list of the 2010 award winners can be found at:

The Newbery and Caldecott winners are:

John Newbery Medal
(for most outstanding contribution to children’s literature)
“When You Reach Me,” written by Rebecca Stead, is the 2010 Newbery Medal winner. The book is published by Wendy Lamb Books, an imprint of Random House Children’s Books.

Randolph Caldecott Medal
(for most distinguished American picture book for children)
“The Lion & the Mouse,” illustrated and written by Jerry Pinkney, is the 2010 Caldecott Medal winner. The book was published by Little, Brown and Company Books for Young Readers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: